Top performers in August 2020 were three Quant packages at once:

  • MOUNT US 100
  • SOLID US Tech 100
  • MOUNT Germany 100

With an investment of 5000 Euro in each trade in these packages, one could relax and earn more than 1500 Euro in August. Only two Quant systems have to record a small loss in August. Also for the full year 2020, 10 of 12 Quant packages are already more or less clearly in the plus. Especially the Germany 100 packages can clearly outperform the German benchmarks.

Yield calculation for all Quant packages in August 2020

Calculation basis see notes below

However, we do not only want to compare the absolute return, but also know how many trades were necessary for this. If we compare the number of trades to this result, we obtain the following representation (circle size = Ø holding period in days)

Ratio "number of trades per month" to "earnings per month" (interactive display) for August 2020

The x-axis shows the total result for August 2020. The y-axis shows the number of trades executed in the Quant package. The graph thus shows the relationship between the number of trades and the result achieved.

This shows that SOLID US Tech 100 with only one investment of 5,000 Euro in 7 trades in August has generated a return of more than 1,800 Euro (before costs) with an average holding period of 13 days.

For us, this makes SOLID US Tech 100 the best performer for 2020. MOUNT US 100 took 11 trades for about the same generated return.

The individual trades can be quite respectable in this market environment. As always, the goal of Traderama is not to make a single huge 100% trade (which rarely succeeds anyway), but to steadily build up trade by trade the Portfolio. Therefore, trades with 10% profit and a few days / weeks holding period are the best. The Quant systems try to make as many of these as possible in the year.

Overview of the top 10 trades of the month

For the year 2020, the Quant package MOUNT Germany 100 is currently the best performer. With 117 trades and an investment of 5,000 euros in each trade, a return of more than 15,500 euros before costs was achieved.

Ratio "number of trades per month" to "earnings per month" (interactive representation) for the year 2020

For the sake of simplicity, we present the yield achieved once again as a bar chart.

* Note on calculation of yield.

  • There are always 5000 Euro or USD invested in each trade. With this capital investment per trade, 50,000 Euros are required for all Germany 100 packages and 50,000 USD for all US 100 / US Tech 100 packages, since a maximum of 10 positions are in Portfolio at the same time, while 25,000 Euros are required as starting capital for all Germany 30 packages.
  • The representation Total Return (EUR/USD) means that it can be either EUR or USD depending on whether European stocks or US stocks are traded.
  • Calculation always before costs

Top Performer im August 2020 waren gleich drei Quant Pakete:

  • MOUNT US 100
  • SOLID US Tech 100
  • MOUNT Germany 100

Mit einem Investment von 5000 Euro in jeden Trade in diesen Paketen konnte man entspannt mehr als 1500 Euro im August verdienen. Nur zwei Quant Systeme haben einen kleinen Verlust im August zu verzeichnen. Auch für das Gesamtjahr 2020 sind 10 von 12 Quant Paketen schon mehr oder weniger deutlich im Plus. Vor allem die Germany 100 Pakete können die deutschen Benchmarks deutlich outperformen. 

Ertragsberechnung für alle Quant Pakete im August 2020 

Berechnungsbasis siehe Anmerkungen unten

Wir wollen aber nicht nur den absoluten Ertrag vergleichen, sondern auch wissen, wieviel Trades hierfür notwendig waren. Vergleicht man zu diesem Ergebnis  die Anzahl der Trades, so erhält man folgende Darstellung (Kreisgröße = Ø Haltedauer in Tagen)

Verhältnis „Anzahl Trades pro Monat“ zu „Ertrag pro Monat“ (Interaktive Darstellung) für August 2020

Auf der x-Achse ist das Gesamtergebnis für August 2020 dargestellt. Auf der y-Achse sind die Anzahl der Trades, die im Quant Paket durchgeführt wurden, dargestellt. Die Graphik zeigt also der Verhältnis zwischen Anzahl Trades und dem erzielten Ergebnis.

Dies zeigt, dass SOLID US Tech 100 mit nur einem Investment von 5.000 Euro in 7 Trades im August einen Ertrag von mehr als 1.800 Euro (vor Kosten) mit einer durchschnittlichen Haltedauer von 13 Tagen erzielt hat.

Für uns ist SOLID US Tech 100 somit der Best Performer für das Jahr 2020. MOUNT US 100 hat für ca. den gleichen erwirtschafteten Ertrag 11 Trades benötigt.

Die Einzeltrades können sich in diesem Marktumfeld durchaus sehen lassen. Wie immer ist es das Ziel von Traderama nicht einen einzigen gewaltigen 100% Trade zu machen (was sowieso selten gelingt), sondern stetig Trade für Trade das Portfolio aufzubauen. Deshalb sind Trades mit 10% Gewinn und ein paar Tagen / Wochen Haltedauer das Beste. Davon versuchen die Quant Systeme möglichst viele im Jahr zu machen.

Übersicht der Top 10 Trades des Monats

Für das Jahr 2020 zeigt sich aktuell das Quant Paket MOUNT Germany 100 als der Best Performer. Mit 117 Trades wurde bei einem Investment von 5.000 Euro in jeden Trade ein Ertrag von mehr als 15.500 Euro vor Kosten erzielt. 

Verhältnis „Anzahl Trades pro Monat“ zu „Ertrag pro Monat“ (Interaktive Darstellung) für das Jahr 2020

Der Einfachheit stellen wir den erzielten Ertrag nochmals als Säulendiagramm dar.

* Anmerkung zur Berechnung des Ertrags.

  • Es werden immer 5000 Euro bzw. USD in jeden Trade investiert. Bei diesem Kapitaleinsatz pro Trade werden 50.000 Euro für alle Germany 100 Pakete bzw. 50.000 USD für alle US 100 / US Tech 100 Pakete benötigt, da maximal 10 Positionen gleichzeitig im Portfolio sind während für alle Germany 30 Pakete  25.000 Euro als Startkapital notwendig sind.
  • Die Darstellung Total Return (EUR/USD) bedeutet, dass es sich dabei um entweder EUR oder USD handeln kann je nachdem, ob Europäische Aktien oder US Aktien gehandelt werden.
  • Berechnung immer vor Kosten